It was April once

I lost April. It was a time self-imposed pressure: Get the photographer, print the post cards, and the business cards, order supplies - Paint!; a time of cleaning out and fitting up my studio/gallery in the big garage.  I hung drapery and drop sheets and set up easels and hammered in nails.  I found some pieces of wood, an old mason's bench and a few flats; an unused door, metals shelves and some saw-horse legs.  I built a work table and rolling table and used an old hutch for my paper, wire and 'office' things.  I used a tree cover - its like a sandwich board only very serious - as my roadside sign and painted that up.  And the best part??  my new spot lights!  What a coup -- 4 of them.  (deep into the garage is pretty dark)  Its a pleasant place to hang out -- the wood beams and high ceilings defy the unfortunate white siding on the exterior.  I like it.... and we're off...!!